Discussions

What's going on? If I click on a profile I get a warning that the site blogcatalog.com/user has been reported as an attack site that will download malware onto my computer!

I get this site for any profile:

safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=e...

Reply

User Comments

  1. Epicharis
    Oops, someone else already spotted it...
  2. dosox
    LOL Every user must create his/her own thread
    1. Epicharis
      yeah...doh! ...it's because the other threads just had titles like "Is it just me?" and "What's going on?" ...I didn't realise they were talking about the same thing!
    2. dosox
      LOL whatever this is a serious case & it must reach to Tony & co.. they're having beautiful dreams..
  3. Decanterguy
    This is the message I get fron Google. What are we supposed to do about it?

    "What is the current listing status for blogcatalog.com/user?

    Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

    Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

    What happened when Google visited this site?

    Of the 395 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 19 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-03-11, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-03-11.
    Malicious software includes 19 trojan(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 1 new processes on the target machine.

    Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including 82.98.193.0/.

    2 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including winkeychecker.com/, brilliantweather.com/.

    This site was hosted on 7 network(s) including AS33070 (RMH), AS8075 (MICROSOFT), AS22822 (LLNW).

    Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

    Over the past 90 days, blogcatalog.com/user did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

    Has this site hosted malware?

    No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days."

    I repeat, what are we supposed to do about this? If I do a Google search on my blogcatalog username it finds my site but says "This site may harm your computer" Very upsetting.
  4. azis8439
    I ve receive as same as SiuilARuin...Reported Attazk Site. But as long as I knew ...nothing haven..? Just click get me out of here..! then login in to blogcatalog as usual.

Add Your Comment

Login to leave a message.