Discussions
Bogus Ad Inquiry
Posted by zakman • 8/17/07 • Subscribe to this Discussion [RSS] • Report This Topic
Topics: advertisement, making money
I've heard from fellow bloggers about the following message, and today I got it:
"Hello,
I’ve recently looked over your site and believe that your reader-base and visitors might be a possible advertising venue for us.
I am interested in traditional link advertising as well as using link “blurbs” on certain pages of your site, or on certain articles. Perhaps even submitting articles. This includes but is not limited to purchasing a post also. We are open to any idea that would allow us to capture interested readers, but would prefer to avoid the traditional “Ads by
Google” and “Sponsored Links” sections.
Please let me know if you’d be open to discussing advertising possibilities further.
Thanks in advance,
Darrell
Abazias.com
Stock Symbol: ABZA"
This is a big hoax and I have no idea what "Darrell" wants to achieve with this. Every other blogger who I know and who responded to this message never got a reply from "Darrell."
If any of you have received the same email and got a response from "Darrell", I think it will be appreciated if you'd share it with us. Thanks.
PS: Of course I replied to "Darrell": "Not interested. Thanks."
User Comments
-
If this is the case, why do you think it's a hoax? Surely you dont think he's looking to advertise on one site at a time do you?
Id reply and say sure, I'm interested. Why not? Am I out money if I do that? *looks in wallet* nope, all there ...
Then I'd see what he offers for a price. Of course, I want the first month in advance.
Where's the scam part? Still cant find it ... -
Notice how the guy promotes his company's stock? This might be like that spam that tries to create hype around a stock so that a bunch of people buy it, the price goes up, and then the spammers in question dump the worthless stock they have at a higher price.
Add Your Comment
Login to leave a message.





