Discussions

This morning I received the email below through one of my blogs. I found it interesting that the email header read "Michael Price", while the email identifies the sender as "Michael Lyndon". The email address from which it originated was rawkshop@yahoo.com

It's interesting, of course, that he's blatantly selling Digg services, but what I found more interesting was that when I responded asking for more information--not about his system but about demonstrated results--he became quite nasty and told me that he didn't have to prove anything to me and I should consider the discussion closed.

I agree, but I'm concerned about a guy who emails you out of the blue offering a service, but isn't willing to talk about anything but the prices. Anyone else been solicited this way?


Hi,

My name is Michael Lyndon and I'm a former blogger and currently a social media/internet marketer working primarily with bloggers. I know how hard it is to start a blog from scratch and get it into the search engines and around the web. Through my experience marketing my blogs, I've developed a manifest that got my blog in search engines and around the web and my traffic soared.



I'm offering my services as a social media and internet marketer exclusively to bloggers. I can develop and implement your social media/internet marketing campaign for a one-time fee of $500 or I can provide you with the manifest I use for $100; in which case you could initiate your campaign yourself. Here's a few details of the criteria I place an emphasis on in my social media campaigns:



- blog submission to directories

- social media account creation and interaction

- back link building

- much more...



I also offer a Digg submission service. For a fee of $500, I can get one blog post of yours to the frontpage of Digg.



I hope to be of service to you and I look forward to hearing from you soon.



Also, If you know of any bloggers that could use my service let me know and I'll discount my services for you or give you a referral fee.



Kind regards,
-Michael-

Reply

User Comments

  1. pointlessbanter
    I just got a message from him... He is obviously going through BC and getting blogs that way.
  2. ThriftShopRomantic
    Me too-- just moments ago. He went into my virtual circular file.

    I love that his name in the email and in the From section don't match. Way to go, dude!
    1. MadameX
      I sent mine to Digg.

Add Your Comment

Login to leave a message.