Discussions
I've been ripped off by a Porn Site
Posted by soulMerlin • 7/02/08 • Subscribe to this Discussion [RSS] • Report This Topic
Tags: copyright, legal, porn, technorati
I was just checking Technorati and noticed that a quote from my Flowers and Scorpions Blog had been attributed to "Manicboy" on a hard-core porn site on Technorati
I don't know what to do. Can anyone help or advise.
It's 3am and I need to get to sleep so I probably won't answer for a few hours.
This must be illegal
Unless you don't mind hard core porn I suggest you don't go and have a look..but who in some sort of authority can I contact?
here follows the excerpt I have pasted, together with my stolen excerpt:
Flowers Love and Re-incarnation
"Manicboy wrote an interesting post today on Flowers Love and Re-incarnation…
Here’s a quick excerpt:
I was therefore rather excited when Liz my ex-wife said that he had rung and was popping over to see us for a couple of hours, before we set off for Durham…. henry and elizabeth taken by andrew I was just transferring the shots onto …
Read the rest of this great post here
This entry was posted on Saturday, May 10th, 2008 at 4:52 pm and is filed under Blow Job. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own'
it's upsetting to say the least
henry
User Comments
-
Step-by-step instructions for making a DMCA complaint are found in this post onecoolsite.wordpress.com/2008/05/10/splog-off-dealing-with-content-theft/
-
thanks timethief....I've also found the technorati support link and I'm going to report it straight away....Do you think that it's just a way of getting people to log onto their site? So I guess that I shouldnt have made it a discussion cause it'll get people to log on.
it was just a bit of a shock
henry -
yes timethief...you could go and have a look at the technorati page (no porn there) but you'll see the link.
I'm not worried about copyright....more about Flowers and Scorpions blog being used as a springboard for a porn merchant.
Also...does Technorati accept porn sites (and give them a 5 rating) ...better than Flowers and Scorpions (only got a 2)
I'm starting to see a glimmer of a smile in all this....at the same time can the link have any other damaging effects?
I'm still naive about the internet and blogging in many ways.
As I say...it was the shock of seeing my excerpt attributed to "Taylor Bow...her best blow jobs"
I don't know whether to laugh or not.
henry
if you don't hear from me, I've gone to sleep
I've reported it to Technorati..await their reply-
Technorati does not censor. Generally speaking, the content in a hard core prono blog is masturbatory material ie. images. Because sploggers do not really write anything they help themselves to excerpts that they can use as suggestive "teasers" and operate the "splog" for the purpose of making advertising income.
-
-
I have this crap done to me all the time. They use a link back to my site, but give the wrong author name. In my case I follow it from my blog through the comment they leave there. Then I leave a comment about how flattered I am that they felt my content was worthy of stealing, but that they sited the wrong author. Don't know if anyone gets a chance to read the comment, but it was the only thing that I knew what to do at the time.
Hasn't happened recently, thank goodness.
Add Your Comment
Login to leave a message.
