Discussions

Lately as I surf other people's blogs - particular those overseas (I am noticing not critizing), my Kaspersky firewall goes nuts warning about YieldManager.

Windows start popping open on these people's blogs and virtual hell breaks lose.

I just looked it up and YieldManager is Malware - do some research yourself if need be.

To remove it:
www.econsultant.com/spyware-database/how-to-remove-tracking-cookie.html

I wouldn't post this but I'm seeing an alarming amount of it - and it's keeping me from friending many I would like to - if I can't get to the blog...

So if this is something you've noticed on someone else's (or your own) site, why not post a shout to them and give them a heads up...

Just a thought

Reply

User Comments

  1. oims
    Adding to my own "discussion," another warning I'm getting is for CPXINTERACTIVE.COM's ad network. My thoughts are someone did not understand what this was and threw them under the bus. My research indicates it is something like google's adwords, pulling in advertisements (and money? [reviews aren't great]).

    If you're using this program (CPX) you should know that some of us not using it are getting warnings when your blog loads.

    Just passing information along
  2. oims
    Found another one, and it looks like whoever is doing this (this one is different) may have found a hack into bloggers blogspot. Today a very innocent parenting site I visited had a p.o.rn full page load behind that was impossible to close without using Windows Task Manager. Wondering if some industrious (and nefarious) being found a back door into blogspot?

    Isn't anyone else seeing these? I know I run highly aggressive firewalls, antivirus, and the like, but I can't be the only one.

    In case you're also wondering these are happening on other people's site, and not everyone I visit (but blogspot seems to be the heaviest hit).

    Also full system scans and my computer is super clean.

    I was reading recently where some blogs are easy to hit. Also found a wordpress plugin that scans your setup for security risks (go to Wordpress). Don't know if googles blogger has something similar or not, but either way my more than two cents is to check. Even if you're personally not seeing stuff, doesn't mean your visitors aren't.

    If anyone were to find stuff on ours, pretty please tell us!
  3. Arcticulates
    Hi, I have a blogspot blog, and I have no idea what you are talking about, mainly because I am pretty new at blogging etc. I have clicked on sites before that had stuff pop up, but I just delete them and it's over. Is this what you are talking about? When I open my site I don't see anything. And no one else has told me of anything, so maybe it has to be deliberatly set up to be seen? As I said I know nil about most of this stuff..
  4. oims
    Hi Arcticulates, just clicked through to your site (very pretty!) and you are right. Yours is not having difficulties. No I'm not referring to standard popups, these are p.orn and the like popping open as full webpages and triggering my firewall to shut them down, also the webguard that I have running.

Add Your Comment

Login to leave a message.

  • Recent Readers

    • chrisc324
    • ImBloggingThat
    • kateblogs
    • Arcticulates
    • ekim941
    • harvey96
    • acousticguitarist
    • oims
    • jackpayne
    • crkian
    • thegoodknife
    • spomib
    • lordiwanttobewhole
    • Shiley
    • nyomot
    • csiunatc
    • momscrazylife
  • Discussion Search

  • Subscribe via Email