Discussions

before i detail in , i would like to tell that i got a domain "thelovelites[dot]com" and had it hosted on dreamhost for 1 year from now on... in addition to this, i had WP at "blog.sitename.com" for my local community people who asked for it... so as a thought of using an upload location for big file sharing i'd setup xyz free script as in case of iranblog.com guys !

now some nut misused the service and uploaded a file Xfile.rar (with a pass) on my site and next day i have this message sent to me and dreamhost abuse mail

""""""""""""""""""""""
To whom it may concern:

Hello,

I’m Alex Zimonin (zima@sibsoft.net), CTO of SibSoft Ltd software development company, which developed and selling XfileSharing product (www.sibsoft.net/xfilesharing.html).

Our product Xfilesharing Pro were bought using stolen credit card, hacked and offered to download on warez site thelovelites[dot]com (69.163.128.120) site in your network:

www.thelovelites[dot]com/download.php?file=417XFile.rar

We already have IP address and email address he used in order to complete his fraud transactions on our site. We also have information that administrator of this site using stolen credit cards in order to download paid software from different software vendors all over the world.

As a result, we insist on informing hosting account owner about US law violation and deletion of our script and any links to it from this hosting account

I declare under penalty of perjury that this notice is true and correct, and that I am the copyright or intellectual property owner or authorized to act on behalf of the copyright or intellectual property owner.

By: Alex Zimonin

Inform me after investigating this case.

Thanks

Alex N. Zimonin

CTO, SibSoft Ltd.


haha, somebody else did the magic and like a nut he/she ( ) tried to point me the culprit...

MY REPLY

thelovelites[dot]com is held responsible for nothing. You should have reported the download link and we would have deleted the file and we have surely did. Well, i am not a supporter of warez and illegal software, i am just so laughing at this mail which was all written in so hurried manner. As per my knowledge, your script is getting download all over the internet, i just goggled " XFileSharing nulled script" and there are sites giving free downloads for it. May you be helped with it.

We are in ready moves to start a community blog ( blog.sitename.com ) with a community file uploading service for free to our neighbours, friends and family with a limit of 10MB. Anyone else is also able to download stuffs from our site and even upload content to it. You may anytime report any link as we dont support piracy or whatsoever.



NOW that's like the way they are as*"o"

ANY EXPERIENCE LIKE THIS

Reply

User Comments

  1. bladeaxe4
    hmm its been two days, no news from the mail sending hole... and my host seems not to bother itself ??? while i have nothing to bother as i have exams myself ! ,
  2. bladeaxe4
    1st --> :x this hole called my site warez
    2nd --> :x a site started almost a week back as the offender of violating something weird... maybe his paid script is better than my basic free script im currently using !
  3. bladeaxe4
    Tel.: +7 383 3339 625
    Tel.: +7 383 2137 842
    SibSoft, Ltd.
    Russkaya st., 41, office 303
    Novosibirsk, 630058
    Russian Federation ( a russian spoke COrecT english )

Add Your Comment

Login to leave a message.