Note taking has changed since the days of pencil, paper, and lecture lecture lecture! Now, students have a variety of tools and sources of information. From lecture, to videos, to projects -- how should students be coached to take notes? In this free webinar, I'll help teachers learn how to help your 21st Century learners with effective note taking skills.


Register for the free webinar now

Wednesday, January 25th, 2017

1 pm PT/ 4pm ET

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

4 pm PT / 7 pm ET

Go to the site to see a replay.

What will be covered in this webinar?

  • How can visual note taking help students remember?
  • Are there things students should do differently when watching videos than when listening to a lecture or class activity?
  • What are some common mistakes students make that hinder remembering what they've learned?

Why note taking is important to learners


While online notetaking is important, I've found that analog (by hand) note taking is invaluable when students are watching videos or using resources in my blended learning classroom. In this webinar, I'll teach you how I teach notetaking with my modern blended learning classroom.

This webinar is sponsored by Powerschool. It is free. I use Powerschool Learning as my Learning Management System in my classroom. If you want to know more about how I use blended learning in my classroom take a look at our last free webinar: Best Practices for a Top Notch Blended Learning Classroom. This webinar will focus on note taking and applies to many modern note taking situations, not just those in a blended learning classroom.

Hope to see you there!

Vicki Davis​

Send me the 200+ tools Superhandout!

Tools-flyer

Need help? Just email me at [email protected].

You did it! The 200+ tools super handout is zipping into your inbox. Let me know what you learn! -Vicki Davis @coolcatteacher

You might also like: